Skip Navigation

Hair - Broadway

The American tribal love-rock musical comes back to Broadway.

New Cast Recording of Tony-Winning Hair Tops Billboard Charts

The new cast recording of Broadway’s Tony Award-winning Hair revival debuted at number one on the Billboard Broadway chart and number 63 on its Top 200 chart. The album, which was released in stores on June 23 following a digital release on May 26, is the highest debuting album in Ghostlight Records history.

Composed by Galt MacDermot with book and lyrics by Gerome Ragni and James Rado, Hair features more radio-friendly crossover hits than any show in Broadway history, including “Aquarius,” “Let The Sun Shine In,” “Easy To Be Hard,” “Good Morning Starshine” and the title song.

Featuring never-before-released tracks from the show’s score, the album was recorded April 6 at New York City’s Legacy Studios, and is produced by Kurt Deutsch and Joel Moss, with Bill Rosenfield acting as executive producer.

The recording features cast members Gavin Creel, Will Swenson, Caissie Levy, Sasha Allen, Allison Case, Andrew Kober, Megan Lawrence, Darius Nichols, Bryce Ryness, Kacie Sheik, Steel Burkhardt, Lauren Elder, Allison Guinn, Anthony Hollock, John Moauro, Ato Blankson-Wood, Brandon Pearson, Paris Remillard, Maya Sharpe, Theo Stockman, Tommar Wilson, Jackie Burns, Kaitlin Kiyan, Nicole Lewis, Megan Reinking and Saycon Sengbloh.

The Hair band includes Nadia Digiallonardo (conductor/keyboard), Lon Hoyt (assistant conductor/keyboard), Steve Bargonetti (guitar), Andrew Schwartz (guitar), Wilbur Bascomb (bass), Allen Won (woodwinds), Elaine Burt (trumpet), Ronald Buttacavoli (trumpet), Christian Jaudes (trumpet), Vincent MacDermot (trombone), Joe Cardello (percussion), and Bernard Purdie (drums).

Video On Demand
Sponsored by:
This Show is in
High Demand
We just released a new round of tickets with the best availability between August 15, 2017 and November 5, 2017. If you are unable to find tickets today, check back soon!