Skip Navigation

West Side Story - Broadway

The classic American musical returns to Broadway.

Complete Casting Announced for West Side Story's First National Tour

Complete Casting Announced for West Side Story's First National Tour
Ali Ewoldt & Kyle Harris
'West Side Story' takes its classic tale around the country beginning September 30.

Complete casting has been announced for the first national tour of Broadway’s West Side Story revival. The tour kicks off at the Fisher Theatre in Detroit, Michigan on September 30, 2010. David Saint will recreate Arthur Laurents’ direction for the show.

 Kyle Harris as Tony and Ali Ewoldt (who made her Broadway debut as Cosette in the 2006 revival of Les Miserables) as Maria will lead a cast that includes Michelle Aravena as Anita, Joseph J. Simeone as Riff and German Santiago as Bernardo. Also featured are Mike Boland as Krupke, Ryan Christoper Chotto as A-rab, Stephen DeRosa as Glad Hand, Drew Foster as Action, Alexandra Frohlinger as Anybodys, Jay Garcia as Chino, Grant Gustin as Baby John, Nathan Keen as Big Deal, Christopher Patrick Mullen as Schrank, John O’Creagh as Doc, Kyle Robinson as Diesel, Cary Tedder as Snowboy, along with Lauren Boyd, Alicia Charles, Beth Crandall, Dean Andre de Luna, Ted Ely, Lori Ann Ferreri, Ryan Ghysels, Tim Hausmann, Dea Julien, Daniel Kermidas, Kristen Paulicelli, Christie Portera, Erika Santillana, Kevin Santos, Michael Scirrotto, Jeffrey C. Sousa, Jessica Swesey, Kathryn Lin Terza and Kirstin Tucker.

West Side Story features the original Jerome Robbins choreography, restaged by Joey McKneely. The classic musical about warring street gangs in 1950s New York City was written by three Broadway legends: librettist Laurents, composer Leonard Bernstein and lyricist Stephen Sondheim.

The production features scenic designs by James Youmans, costumes by David C. Woolard, lighting by Howell Binkley, hair by Mark Adam Rampmeyer and sound design by Dan Moses Schreier.

Video On Demand
Sponsored by:
This Show is in
High Demand
We just released a new round of tickets with the best availability between November 7, 2017 and March 5, 2018. If you are unable to find tickets today, check back soon!