Skip Navigation This is an advertisement   skip this ad


Pippin - Broadway

Stephen Schwartz's musical receives its first Broadway revival.

Patina Miller and Michael Urie to Announce Drama League Nominations on April 23

Patina Miller and Michael Urie to Announce Drama League Nominations on April 23
Patina Miller & Michael Urie
Patina Miller and Michael Urie will announce Drama League Awards nominee on April 23.

Pippin headliner and Audience Choice Award nominee Patina Miller and Michael Urie, who stars off-Broadway in Buyer and Cellar, will announce the 2013 Drama League nominations on April 23. The duo, who also act as honorary co-chairs for the 79th annual awards, will announce nominations for Distinguished Production of a Play, Distinguished Production of a Musical, Distinguished Revival of a Play, Distinguished Revival of a Musical and the Distinguished Performance Award.

As previously announced, Tony and Emmy winner David Hyde Pierce will host the May 17 ceremony. In addition to the competitive categories, this year’s awards will honor Tony winners Bernadette Peters and Jerry Mitchell, Madison Square Garden Entertainment and the Radio City Rockettes.

In addition to Miller and Urie, the 2013 Drama League honorary co-chairs include current Broadway headliners Alan Cumming (Macbeth), Bobby Cannavale (The Big Knife), Nathan Lane (The Nance), Judith Light (The Assembled Parties), Fiona Shaw (The Testament of Mary), Cicely Tyson (The Trip to the Bountiful) and Holland Taylor (Ann), as well as Broadway vets Donna Murphy, Edie Falco and Judith Ivey.

Video On Demand
Sponsored by:
This Show is in
High Demand
Tickets to Hamilton on Broadway are extremely limited and sell out quickly. If you are unable to find tickets today, keep checking back for newly released seats.