Skip Navigation
 

Cinderella - Broadway

Rodgers and Hammerstein's take on the classic tale.

Oh, Mr. Sheffield! Watch Fran Drescher Talk Cinderella and Going From 'Hooker' to Stepmom

Oh, Mr. Sheffield! Watch Fran Drescher Talk Cinderella and Going From 'Hooker' to Stepmom
Fran Drescher

The flashy girl from Flushing Fran Drescher is preparing to go all evil stepmom in Broadway's Cinderella and popped by The Today Show January 30 to chat with Matt Lauer about her new mean role and joke about how we all know her as the “hooker with the heart of gold.” The Queens born actress alludes to bringing more humor, glamour (in the vein of The Devil Wears Prada's Miranda Priestly and Cruella de Vil) and her signature laugh to the role of Madame. Check out the video below to see the Emmy nominee admit that her character doesn’t do too much singing, that she’s got some nerves about making her Main Stem debut and how she found love with the (straight) man who invented email. Catch her in Cinderella starting February 4. 

Visit NBCNews.com for breaking news, world news, and news about the economy

Video On Demand
Sponsored by:
This Show is in
High Demand
Tickets to Hamilton on Broadway are extremely limited and sell out quickly. If you are unable to find tickets today, keep checking back for newly released seats.