Skip Navigation

News Round-Up: Kristin! Audra! Another Tony Winner for Guys and Dolls! And Nathan Lane's No Longer in The Money

News Round-Up: Kristin! Audra! Another Tony Winner for Guys and Dolls! And Nathan Lane's No Longer in The Money
Nathan Lane
Nathan Lane, The Kennedy Center, Kristin Chenoweth, Audra McDonald, Len Cariou and Lee Wilkof are all in the news!

Welcome to our round-up of news stories, your daily guide to all the latest buzz in and around the Great White Way!

First up? Two-time Tony winner Nathan Lane, Tony nominee Billy Magnussen and Broadway alums Rosemary Harris, Mamie Gummer and Ray Liotta are no longer in The Money. According to Deadline, David Milch’s HBO pilot The Money is no longer moving forward.

Over in Washington, The Kennedy Center has set dates for the previously reported productions of the Susan Stroman helmed Little Dancer and the Broadway-bound Gigi. Little Dancer will play October 25 through November 30. Gigi will play January 17 through Feburary 15.

Meanwhile, Kristin Chenoweth has revealed her decade-long struggle with asthma in the hope of bringing asthma awareness. The Tony winner told E! Online that it’s had a very real impact on her career as she can suffer from "shortness of breath" or "wheezing" before an important performance.

Five-time Tony winner Audra McDonald will present and Tamara Tunie emcee at The League of Professional Theatre Women’s 2014 Awards Celebration and Big Mingle Reception. The event will be held March 10 at The Irene Diamond Stage at The Pershing Square Signature Center. Zoe Caldwell, Judith Dolan, Joanna Sherman, Sondra Gorney, Meiyin Wang and Katherine Kovner will all receive awards during the evening.

Finally, the complete cast has been announced for Guys and Dolls at Carnegie Hall. Joining the previously reported stars Nathan Lane, Patrick Wilson, Sierra Boggess and Megan Mullally will be Tony winner Len Cariou (Sweeney Todd) as Arvide Abernathy and Tony nominee Lee Wilkof (Assassins) as Harry the Horse. Other cast members also now on board for the one-night-only event include Allison Blackwell, J.D. Webster, Linda Mugleston, Joseph Torello, Glenn Seven Allen, Manuel Herrera, Adam Jepsen, Jason Mills, Curt Olds, Nicholas Rodriguez, and Cody Williams. Adam Alexander, Nicolas Dávila, Rebecca Eichenberger, Constantine Germanacos, Gaelen Gilliland, Juan Jose Ibarra, Denis Lambert and Brian Charles Rooney.

Video On Demand
Sponsored by:
This Show is in
High Demand
We just released a new round of tickets with the best availability between November 7, 2017 and March 5, 2018. If you are unable to find tickets today, check back soon!