Skip Navigation

Time Stands Still - Broadway

Laura Linney and Brian d'Arcy James star in Donald Margulies' new play.

Time Stands Still Stars Linney, James, Bogosian & Ricci Announce Departure Date

Time Stands Still Stars Linney, James, Bogosian & Ricci Announce Departure Date
Brian d'Arcy James & Laura Linney in 'Time Stands Still'
The Broadway cast of 'Time Stands Still' will depart at the end of January.

The Broadway cast of Donald Margulies’ Time Stands Still—Laura Linney, Brian d’Arcy James, Eric Bogosian and Christina Ricci—will depart the show on January 30, 2011. An announcement from the production did not indicate whether the play will be recast and continue its commercial run at the Cort Theatre, where it opened on October 7, directed by Daniel Sullivan.

Time Stands Still originally opened at Manhattan Theatre Club’s Samuel J. Friedman Theatre in spring 2010 with a cast that included Linney, James, Bogosian and Alicia Silverstone and received Tony nominations for Best Play and for Linney’s lead performance. The play follows Sarah and James (Linney and James), a photojournalist and a foreign correspondent trying to find happiness after she is injured in a war zone. When the adventurous couple confronts the prospect of a more conventional life, they must question what they want out of life.

Time Stands Still is being produced at the Cort by Manhattan Theatre Club Productions, Nelle Nugent, Bud Martin, Ted Snowdon, Wendy Federman, Max Cooper, Susanne Adamski, Mari Nakachi, Jack M. Dalgleish, Joseph Sirola, Elisabeth Morten, Kenneth Teaton and Sharon A. Carr.

Video On Demand
Sponsored by:
This Show is in
High Demand
We just released a new round of tickets with the best availability between November 7, 2017 and March 5, 2018. If you are unable to find tickets today, check back soon!