Skip Navigation

Porgy and Bess - Broadway

A reworked version of this Gershwin classic comes to Broadway starring Audra McDonald and Norm Lewis.

Diane Paulus, Alan Menken and Rosie O’Donnell to Be Honored by The Drama League

Diane Paulus, Alan Menken and Rosie O’Donnell to Be Honored by The Drama League
Diane Paulus
Diane Paulus, Alan Menken and Rosie O’Donnell receive special honors from The Drama League.

Tony-nominated director Diane Paulus (Hair, Porgy and Bess), eight-time Oscar-winning composer Alan Menken (Broadway’s Newsies, Sister Act and Leap of Faith) and Emmy winner and Broadway veteran Rosie O’Donnell (Grease, Fiddler of the Roof) will be honored at the 78th Annual Drama League Awards. Paulus will be honored for Excellence in Directing, Menken will be honored for Distinguished Achievement and O’Donnell will receive the Unique Contribution Award. The award ceremony will be held at the Marriott Marquis on May 18.

The Drama League nominations for Distinguished Play, Distinguished Revival of a Play, Distinguished Best Musical, Distinguished Revival of a Musical and Distinguished Performance Award will be announced on April 24. This year, the League announced that productions transferring from Off-Broadway to Broadway, or vice versa, in successive years are now eligible for consideration in both seasons.

The Drama League Awards recognize distinguished productions, performances and exemplary career achievements in musical theatre and directing.

Video On Demand
Sponsored by:
This Show is in
High Demand
We just released a new round of tickets with the best availability between November 7, 2017 and March 5, 2018. If you are unable to find tickets today, check back soon!