Skip Navigation

Mary-Louise Parker, Cheyenne Jackson, John Leguizamo & More Join Tony Awards Nominating Committee

Mary-Louise Parker, Cheyenne Jackson, John Leguizamo & More Join Tony Awards Nominating Committee
Mary Louise Parker
Mary-Louise Parker will help determine the 2013 Tony nominees.

Tony winner Mary-Louise Parker and Broadway vets Cheyenne Jackson and John Leguizamo have joined the 42-member Tony Awards nominating committee for the 2012-2013 season. Tony nominators attend every Broadway production and select Tony nominees at the end of the season.

The complete nominating committee for 2012-2013 is as follows (new members are indicated with *):

John Arnone, Scenic Designer
Victoria Bailey, Executive Director, Theatre Development Fund
Susan Birkenhead*, Lyricist
Mark Brokaw*, Director/Artistic Director, Yale Institute for Music Theatre
Donald Byrd*, Choreographer
Ben Cameron*, Program Dir. for the Arts, Doris Duke Charitable Foundation
Mary Schmidt Campbell*, Dean, Tisch School of the Arts
Douglas J. Cohen, Composer/Lyricist/Playwright
John Darnton*, Author/Former Cultural Editor, The New York Times
Jacqueline Z. Davis*, Executive Dir., The NY Public Library for the P. A. at Lincoln Center
André de Shields, Actor
Gordon Edelstein, Director/Artistic Director, Long Wharf Theater
Rick Elice*, Playwright
Beverly Emmons, Lighting Designer
Bert Fink, Senior V.P. of Communication Imagem USA/R&H
Boyd Gaines, Actor
Liza Gennaro*, Choreographer
Michael Greif, Director
Kathryn Grody, Actor/Writer
Adam Guettel*, Composer/Lyricist
Wendall K. Harrington*, Projection Designer/Lecturer
Susan Hilferty, Costume Designer
Mark Hollmann, Composer/Lyricist
Ann Hould-Ward*, Costume Designer
Cheyenne Jackson* – Actor
Abe Jacob – Sound Designer
Anne Kauffman – Director
Moisés Kaufman – Director/Playwright/Artistic Director, Tectonic Theater
John Leguizamo*, Actor/Playwright
Todd London, Artistic Director, New Dramatists
Mary-Louise Parker* - Actor
Pam MacKinnon, Director
Susan Rice, Playwright/Screenwriter
Mervyn Rothstein, Retired Journalist
Tobie S. Stein, Director of Graduate Program in Performing Arts and Management, Brooklyn College
Rosemarie Tichler, Theatre Educator/Author
Robert Viagas, Journalist
Carol Waaser, Retired AEA Official/Company & Stage Manager
Kevin Wade, Playwright/Screenwriter
Tony Walton, Scenic/Costume Designer, Director
Chay Yew, Playwright/Director/Artistic Director, Victory Gardens Theater

Video On Demand
Sponsored by:
This Show is in
High Demand
We just released a new round of tickets with the best availability between November 7, 2017 and March 5, 2018. If you are unable to find tickets today, check back soon!