Skip Navigation

Let's Be Bad! Smash Season One DVD Sets Release Date

Let's Be Bad! Smash Season One DVD Sets Release Date
Megan Hilty in 'Smash'
The season one DVD of 'Smash' will be released on January 8.

Before Smash returns next year for more behind-the-scenes Broadway drama, viewers can catch up on all the Marilyn mischief when the first season DVD hits stores on January 8, 2013.

According to Entertainment Weekly, the DVD of the show’s inaugural season will include a featurette with Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman (who wrote the show’s Broadway numbers), a blooper reel and deleted/extended scenes.

Don’t expect to see all of the same faces from the DVD to return next season, though. Among the major changes for season two: Jaime Cepero (Ellis), Dev (Raza Jaffrey), Michael (Will Chase) and Frank (Brian D’Arcy James) have been booted, replaced by new cast members Jeremy Jordan, Jennifer Hudson, Daniel Sunjata, Jesse L. Martin, Krysta Rodriguez, Andy Mientus, Nikki Blonsky, Sean Hayes and Sheryl Lee Ralph.

The second season of Smash will premiere in early 2013, but you don’t need to wait that long to get back in the Bombshell swing of things! Click below to watch show star Megan Hilty slip into Marily mode with "Let's Be Bad."

Video On Demand
Sponsored by:
This Show is in
High Demand
We just released a new round of tickets with the best availability between November 7, 2017 and March 5, 2018. If you are unable to find tickets today, check back soon!