Skip Navigation

Release Date Set for Leap of Faith Cast Album

Release Date Set for Leap of Faith Cast Album
Raul Esparza in 'Leap of Faith'
The 'Leap of Faith' cast album will be released on December 18.

The original cast album of the Tony-nominated musical Leap of Faith will hit stores on December 18, following a digital release on December 4. Starring Raúl Esparza, Leap of Faith finished its brief Broadway run on May 13 at the St. James Theatre after 24 preview performances and 20 regular performances. The cast reunited back in June at Avatar Studios in Manhattan to record the album, which will be released by Ghostlight Records. 

Based on the 1992 film of the same name, Leap of Faith follows full-time con artist Jonas Nightingale (Esparza) as his traveling ministry breaks down in a small Kansas town. The gospel-flavored musical features a score by Oscar-winning composer Alan Menken and lyricist Glenn Slater and a book by Janus Cercone and Warren Leight. The Broadway production was directed by Christopher Ashley, with choreography by Sergio Trujillo.

In addition to Esparza, the cast featured Jessica Phillips as Marla McGowan, Kendra Kassebaum as Sam, Kecia Lewis-Evans as Ida Mae Sturdevant, Leslie Odom Jr. as Isaiah Sturdevant, Krystal Joy Brown as Ornella Sturdevant and Talon Ackerman as Jake Humes. The ensemble included Hettie Barnhill, Kyle Brenn, Ta’Rea Campbell, Michelle Duffy, Lynorris Evans, Manoly Farrell, Dierdre Friel, Bob Gaynor, Lucia Giannetta, Angela Grovey, Louis Hobson, Tiffany Janene Howard, Grasan Kingsberry, Fletcher McTaggart, Maurice Murphy, Ian Paget, Terita Redd, Eliseo Román, Bryce Ryness, Ann Sanders, C.E. Smith, Danny Stiles, Dennis Stowe, Betsy Struxness, Roberta Wall and Virginia Ann Woodruff.

Video On Demand
Sponsored by:
This Show is in
High Demand
We just released a new round of tickets with the best availability between November 7, 2017 and March 5, 2018. If you are unable to find tickets today, check back soon!