Skip Navigation

Newsies - Broadway

The stage adaptation of the popular Disney movie dances onto Broadway!

Acrobatic Newsies Ensemble Honored with Outstanding Broadway Chorus Award

 Acrobatic Newsies Ensemble Honored with Outstanding Broadway Chorus Award
Jeremy Jordan, Ben Fankhauser, Andrew Keenan-Bolger & the cast of 'Newsies'
The ensemble of Broadway's 'Newsies' is recognized with the ACCA Award for Outstanding Broadway Chorus.

Now here’s a headline that will move some papes: Disney’s Newsies is being presented the Outstanding Broadway Chorus Award by Actors' Equity Association’s Advisory Committee on Chorus Affairs. The talented and acrobatic ensemble will receive their award at the Actors' Equity Association Council Room in Times Square on November 27.

Set in New York City at the turn of the century, Newsies follows Jack Kelly, a charismatic newsboy and leader of a ragged band of teenaged boys, who dreams of a better life far from the hardships of the streets. When publishing titans Joseph Pulitzer and William Randolph Hearst raise distribution prices at the newsboys’ expense, Jack finds a cause to fight for and rallies newsies from across the city to strike. Featuring music by Alan Menken, lyrics by Jack Feldman and a book by Harvey Fierstein, Newsies opened on March 29 and received eight Tony Award nominations.

Newsies’ original opening ensemble featured Aaron Albano, Mark Aldrich, Tommy Bracco, John E. Brady, Ryan Breslin, Kevin Carolan, Caitlyn Caughell, Kyle Coffman, Mike Faist, Michael Fatica, Julie Foldesi, Garett Hawe, Thayne Jasperson, Evan Kasprzak, Jess LeProtto, Stuart Marland, Andy Richardson, Jack Scott, Ryan Steele, Brendon Stimson, Nick Sullivan, Ephraim M. Sykes, Laurie Veldheer, Alex Wong and Stuart Zagnit. Newsies continues to play Broadway’s Nederlander Theatre.

Watch the Newsies' boys dance skills on display below! 

Video On Demand
Sponsored by:
This Show is in
High Demand
We just released a new round of tickets with the best availability between August 15, 2017 and November 5, 2017. If you are unable to find tickets today, check back soon!