Skip Navigation

Tony Awards Broadcast Earns Directors Guild Award Nomination

Tony Awards Broadcast Earns Directors Guild Award Nomination
2012 Tony Awards broadcast honored with Directors Guild Award nomination.

Glenn Weiss and the directing team of the 66th Annual Tony Awards have been nominated for a Directors Guild Award in the category of Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Musical Variety. This marks the ninth nomination for Weiss, who has served as director of the Tony Awards broadcast since 2001. He previously won the award in 2007, 2010 and 2011. 

Weiss' directing team and fellow nominees include associate directors Ken Diego, Robin Abrams, Stefani Cohen and Ricky Kirshner, as well as stage managers Garry Hood, Phyllis Digilio-Kent, Peter Epstein, Andrew Feigin, Lynn Finkel, Doug Fogel, Jeffry Gitter, Dean Gordon, Arthur Lewis, Jeffrey M. Markowitz, Joey Meade, Tony Mirante, Cyndi Owgang, Jeff Pearl, Elise Reaves and Lauren Class Schneider.

Watch the opening number of the 2012 Tony Awards featuring host Neil Patrick Harris and the cast of The Book of Mormon below! 

Video On Demand
Sponsored by:
This Show is in
High Demand
We just released a new round of tickets with the best availability between August 15, 2017 and November 5, 2017. If you are unable to find tickets today, check back soon!