Skip Navigation

Judith Light, Caissie Levy & More Join Drama League's Tribute to Audra McDonald

Judith Light, Caissie Levy & More Join Drama League's Tribute to Audra McDonald
Judith Light
Judith Light and more join the Drama League's 'Musical Celebration' of Audra McDonald.

A new crop of stars has been added to the Drama League's 29th annual Musical Celebration of Broadway gala, honoring five-time Tony winner Audra McDonald. Hosted by McDonald's former Private Practice co-star Taye Diggs and her Raisin in the Sun castmate Phylicia Rashad, the event will be held at the Pierre Hotel on February 11.

Newly announced celebrity guests include Judith Light, Caissie Levy, Rebecca Naomi Jones, Tyne Daly, Julie White, Jayne Houdyshell, Phillip Boykin, Bobby Steggert and Eddie Korbich. They join previously announced stars Patti LuPone, Brian Stokes Mitchell, Zoe Caldwell, Victor Garber, Norm LewisTony Sheldon, Anthony Crivello, Michael Arden, Seth Rudetsky and Mary Testa.

The show will be directed by Marcia Milgrom Dodge (Ragtime) and will feature musical direction by David Evans. The evening will feature performances of songs from musicals McDonald has starred in such as Carousel, Ragtime, Porgy and Bess, Marie Christine and 110 In The Shade.

The gala evening will support the Drama League’s educational initiatives for promising young artists. Previous years’ honorees include Tony winners Kristin Chenoweth, Liza Minnelli, Angela Lansbury, Patti LuPone, Andrew Lloyd Webber, Chita Rivera and Terrence McNally.

Video On Demand
Sponsored by:
This Show is in
High Demand
We just released a new round of tickets with the best availability between August 15, 2017 and November 5, 2017. If you are unable to find tickets today, check back soon!