The Shark Is Broken Show Poster

The Shark Is Broken Tickets

The behind-the-scenes new comedy about the making of the iconic blockbuster Jaws.

Tickets starting at $67.62
Tue
Jul 25
8:00pm
Wed
Jul 26
8:00pm
Thu
Jul 27
8:00pm
Fri
Jul 28
8:00pm
Sat
Jul 29
2:00pm 8:00pm
Sun
Jul 30

No Performances

Mon
Jul 31
8:00pm
View Calendar

About the Show

Previews: Jul 25, 2023 • Opening: Aug 10, 2023 • Closing: Nov 19, 2023

Story

FADE IN: The open ocean, 1974. Production on Jaws is delayed...again. The film’s lead actors—theatre veteran Robert Shaw and young Hollywood hotshots, Richard Dreyfuss and Roy Scheider—are crammed into a too-small boat, entirely at the mercy of foul weather and a faulty mechanical co-star. Alcohol flows, egos collide, and tempers flare on a chaotic voyage that just might lead to cinematic magic...if it doesn’t sink them all.

From the Jaws of defeat, came a Hollywood victory.

Broadway Plays Comedy

Venue

John Golden Theatre
252 West 45th Street
New York, NY 10036
Hearing Assistance
Reservations not necessary for assisted listening devices, but can be made by calling Sound Associates at 212.582.7678.
Wheelchair Access
Four ADA Compliant seats with companion seating, transfer options are available.
Elevators and Escalators
This theater does not have elevators or escalators.
More Theater Information

Upcoming The Shark Is Broken Events

The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Jul 25, 2023
8:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Jul 26, 2023
8:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Jul 27, 2023
8:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Jul 28, 2023
8:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jul 29, 2023
2:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jul 29, 2023
8:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Mon, Jul 31, 2023
8:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Aug 1, 2023
8:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Aug 2, 2023
8:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Aug 3, 2023
8:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Aug 4, 2023
8:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Aug 5, 2023
2:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Aug 5, 2023
8:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Mon, Aug 7, 2023
8:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Aug 8, 2023
8:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Aug 9, 2023
2:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Aug 9, 2023
8:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Aug 11, 2023
7:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Aug 12, 2023
2:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Aug 12, 2023
8:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Aug 15, 2023
7:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Aug 16, 2023
2:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Aug 16, 2023
7:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Aug 17, 2023
7:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Aug 18, 2023
7:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Aug 19, 2023
2:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Aug 19, 2023
8:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Aug 20, 2023
3:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Aug 22, 2023
7:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Aug 23, 2023
2:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Aug 23, 2023
7:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Aug 24, 2023
7:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Aug 25, 2023
7:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Aug 26, 2023
2:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Aug 26, 2023
8:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Aug 27, 2023
3:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Aug 29, 2023
7:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Aug 30, 2023
2:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Aug 30, 2023
7:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Aug 31, 2023
7:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Sep 1, 2023
7:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Sep 2, 2023
2:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Sep 2, 2023
8:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Sep 3, 2023
3:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Sep 5, 2023
7:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Sep 6, 2023
2:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Sep 6, 2023
7:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Sep 7, 2023
7:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Sep 8, 2023
7:00pm
The Shark Is Broken
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Sep 9, 2023
2:00pm
View Calendar
Back to Top