Suffs Show Poster

Suffs Tickets

Shaina Taub's epic new musical telling the story of the suffragists as they fight for the women's right to vote.

Tickets starting at $71.32
ALL-IN PRICING
The total ticket price, including fees, is displayed up front
Show Times
About
Video & Photos
Venue
Story
Reviews
FAQ
Cast & Creative
News & Features

Suffs Show Times

Sat
Jun 22
2:00pm 8:00pm
Sun
Jun 23
3:00pm
Mon
Jun 24

No Performances

Tue
Jun 25
7:00pm
Wed
Jun 26
2:00pm 7:30pm
Thu
Jun 27
7:00pm
Fri
Jun 28
7:00pm
View Calendar

About Suffs on Broadway

Approximately 2 hours and 30 minutes, including one intermission.
Recommended for ages 10 and up. Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theatre.
Strobe or flashing lights are used in this production.
Limit 20 tickets per 30-day period.
Previews: Mar 26, 2024 • Opening: Apr 18, 2024
Broadway Musicals 2024 Tony Nominees 2024 Tony Winners
My Tickets
Your seats are always together. Bring your family and friends.
No hidden costs. The total ticket price, including fees, is displayed up front.
Unobstructed view. You'll have a clear view of the stage.
No worries. We provide quick returns if a show closes or cancels a performance.
Have questions? Talk to our expert customer service team.

Venue

Music Box Theatre Music Box Theatre
239 West 45th Street
New York, NY 10036
Seat Map
Hearing Assistance
The Shubert Audience Services Kiosk provides audio description devices, software, and captioning devices for patrons.
Wheelchair Access
Theater is not completely wheelchair accessible. There are no steps into the theater from the sidewalk, but there are steps within theatre.
Elevators and Escalators
This theater does not have elevators or escalators.
More Theater Information

Story

Following a sold-out, extended run at The Public Theater, Suffs arrives on Broadway — and not a moment too soon. From the singular mind of Shaina Taub, this “remarkable, epic new musical” (Variety), boldly explores the victories and failures of a struggle for equality that’s far from over. 

It’s 1913 and the women’s movement is heating up in America, anchored by the suffragists — “Suffs,” as they call themselves — and their relentless pursuit of the right to vote. Reaching across and against generational, racial, and class divides, these brilliant, flawed women entertain and inspire us with the story of their hard-won victory in an ongoing fight. So much has changed since the passing of the Nineteenth Amendment over a century ago, and yet we’re reminded sometimes we need to look back, in order to march fearlessly into the future.

Reviews

A collection of our favorite reviews from professional news sources.

"Like all of the best Broadway musicals, Suffs humanizes, empowers, moves and entertains!"

Chicago Tribune

Chris Jones

"Thrilling and inspiring! A musically rich and dazzlingly entertaining musical. The message is resoundingly clear: keep marching."

Variety

Frank Rizzo

Frequently Asked Questions

Have a question we didn't answer?
Get in touch with our customer service team to get the answers you need.
Contact Us

Cast & Creative

Cast

Alice Paul
Ida B. Wells
Carrie Chapman Catt
President Woodrow Wilson
Inez Milholland
Ruza Wenclawska
Mary Church Terrell
Lucy Burns
Dudley Malone
Doris Stevens
Alva Belmont/Phoebe Burn
Phyllis Terrell/Robin

Creative

Book, Music and Lyrics
Director
Leigh Silverman
Choreographer
Mayte Natalio
Set Designer
Riccardo Hernandez
Costume Designer
Paul Tazewell
Lighting Designer
Lap Chi Chu
Sound Designer
Jason Crystal
Orchestrations
Michael Starobin
Music Director and Supervisor
Andrea Grody

Upcoming Suffs Events

Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jun 22, 2024
2:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jun 22, 2024
8:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Jun 23, 2024
3:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Jun 25, 2024
7:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Jun 26, 2024
2:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Jun 26, 2024
7:30pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Jun 27, 2024
7:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Jun 28, 2024
7:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jun 29, 2024
2:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jun 29, 2024
8:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Jun 30, 2024
3:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Mon, Jul 1, 2024
7:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Jul 2, 2024
7:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Jul 3, 2024
2:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Jul 3, 2024
7:30pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Jul 5, 2024
7:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jul 6, 2024
2:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jul 6, 2024
8:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Jul 7, 2024
3:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Jul 9, 2024
7:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Jul 10, 2024
2:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Jul 10, 2024
7:30pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Jul 11, 2024
7:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Jul 12, 2024
7:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jul 13, 2024
2:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jul 13, 2024
8:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Jul 14, 2024
3:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Jul 16, 2024
7:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Jul 17, 2024
2:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Jul 17, 2024
7:30pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Jul 18, 2024
7:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Jul 19, 2024
7:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jul 20, 2024
2:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jul 20, 2024
8:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Jul 21, 2024
3:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Jul 23, 2024
7:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Jul 24, 2024
2:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Jul 24, 2024
7:30pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Jul 25, 2024
7:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Jul 26, 2024
7:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jul 27, 2024
2:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jul 27, 2024
8:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Jul 28, 2024
3:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Jul 30, 2024
7:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Jul 31, 2024
2:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Jul 31, 2024
7:30pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Aug 1, 2024
7:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Aug 2, 2024
7:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Aug 3, 2024
2:00pm
Suffs
Music Box Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Aug 3, 2024
8:00pm
View Calendar
Back to Top