Skip to main content
To Kill a Mockingbird, Shubert Theatre, NYC Show Poster

To Kill a Mockingbird

Shubert Theatre

TBA (No Intermission)

The world premier of Academy Award winner Aaron Sorkin's new play, directed by Tony winner Bartlett Sher.

Theater Info

225 West 44th Street
New York, NY
View Map

Important Dates

Nov 01, 2018
Dec 13, 2018

Group ticket sales

Minimum seats to qualify for group rates
Call Us or Email


for To Kill a Mockingbird


for To Kill a Mockingbird

Published in 1960, Harper Lee’s debut novel To Kill a Mockingbird was an immediate and astonishing success. It won the Pulitzer Prize and quickly became a global phenomenon, with more than 50 million copies in print to date. Considered one of the great classics of modern American literature, the novel has never been out of print since its original publication 57 years ago.

Inspired by Lee’s own childhood in Alabama, To Kill a Mockingbird features one of literature’s towering symbols of integrity and righteousness in the character of Atticus Finch, based on Lee’s own father. The character of Scout, based on Lee herself, has come to define youthful innocence—and its inevitable loss—for generation after generation of readers around the world.

In a Library of Congress survey on books that have most affected people’s lives, To Kill a Mockingbird was second only to the Bible. In 1999, American librarians named it the “Best Novel of the Twentieth Century.”  Now, for the first time ever, Harper Lee’s open-hearted dissection of justice and tolerance in the American South will be brought vividly to life on the Broadway stage.


for To Kill a Mockingbird
Atticus Finch
Will Pullen
Horace Gilmer
LaTanya Richardson Jackson
Gideon Glick
Judge Taylor
Dakin Matthews
Tom Robinson
Gbenga Akinnagbe
Boo Radley
Danny Wolohan
Erin Wilhelmi
Link Deas
Neal Huff
Ms. Dubose
Phyllis Somerville
Miss Stephanie
Liv Rooth


for To Kill a Mockingbird
Written by
Aaron Sorkin
Based on the novel by
Harper Lee
Bartlett Sher
Set Designer
Miriam Buether
Costume Designer
Ann Roth
Lighting Designer
Jennifer Tipton
Sound Designer
Scott Lehrer