Merrily We Roll Along Show Poster

Merrily We Roll Along Tickets

Daniel Radcliffe, Jonathan Groff and Lindsay Mendez star in the Broadway revival of Stephen Sondheim and George Furth's musical.

Tickets starting at $75.76
Show Times
About
Video & Photos
Venue
Story
Reviews
FAQ
Cast & Creative
News & Features

Merrily We Roll Along Show Times

Tue
Apr 16
Unavailable
7:00pm
Wed
Apr 17
1:00pm 7:00pm
Thu
Apr 18
7:00pm
Fri
Apr 19
7:00pm
Sat
Apr 20
1:00pm 7:00pm
Sun
Apr 21
2:00pm
Mon
Apr 22

No Performances

View Calendar

About Merrily We Roll Along on Broadway

2 hours and 30 minutes, including one intermission.
Recommended for ages 10 and up. Children under the age of 4 are not permitted. Everyone must have a ticket.
Previews: Sep 19, 2023 • Opening: Oct 10, 2023 • Closing: Jul 7, 2024
Broadway Musicals Stars on Stage
My Tickets
Your seats are always together. Bring your family and friends.
Unobstructed view. You'll have a clear view of the stage.
No worries. We provide quick returns if a show closes or cancels a performance.
Have questions? Talk to our expert customer service team.

Venue

Hudson Theatre Hudson Theatre
141 W. 44th St.
New York, NY 10036
Seat Map
Hearing Assistance
This theater is equipped with an infrared listening device system and neck-loop listening device system.
Wheelchair Access
9 Wheelchair accessible seats are available.
Elevators and Escalators
This theater does not have elevators or escalators.
More Theater Information

Story

Spanning three decades in the entertainment business, Merrily We Roll Along charts the turbulent relationship between composer Franklin Shepard and his two lifelong friends—writer Mary and lyricist & playwright Charley. An inventive cult-classic ahead of its time, Merrily We Roll Along features some of Stephen Sondheim’s most celebrated and personal songs. Maria Friedman first directed the musical at London’s Menier Chocolate Factory–a production that subsequently transferred to the Harold Pinter Theatre, where it garnered the most five-star reviews in West End history before going on to win the Olivier Award for Best Musical Revival.

Reviews

A collection of our favorite reviews from professional news sources.

"'Merrily' finds greatness! A relevatory and intoxicating revival. We're all 'catching at dreams' proclaims a lyric in the title number. With this production, the dream of a great 'Merrily' has been caught."

The Washington Post

Peter Marks

"One of the best musicals of the theatre season! Daniel Radcliffe, Jonathan Groff and Lindsay Mendez triumph in this hilarious, intelligent, human, heartfelt and alive production."

New York Post

Johnny Oleksinski

Frequently Asked Questions

Have a question we didn't answer?
Get in touch with our customer service team to get the answers you need.
Contact Us

Cast & Creative

Cast

Charley Kringas
Franklin Shepard
Mary Flynn
Gussie Carnegie
Beth Shepard
Joe Josephson

Creative

Music and Lyrics
Stephen Sondheim
Book
George Furth
Director
Maria Friedman
Choreographer
Tim Jackson
Set and Costume Designer
Soutra Gilmour
Lighting Designer
Amith Chandrashaker
Sound Designer
Kai Harada
Orchestrations
Jonathan Tunick
Musical Director
Joel Fram

Upcoming Merrily We Roll Along Events

Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Apr 16, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Apr 17, 2024
1:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Apr 17, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Apr 18, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Apr 19, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Apr 20, 2024
1:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Apr 20, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Apr 21, 2024
2:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Apr 23, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Apr 24, 2024
1:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Apr 24, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Apr 25, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Apr 26, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Apr 27, 2024
1:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Apr 27, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Apr 28, 2024
2:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Apr 30, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 1, 2024
1:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 1, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, May 2, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, May 3, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 4, 2024
1:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 4, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, May 5, 2024
2:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, May 7, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 8, 2024
1:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 8, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, May 9, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, May 10, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 11, 2024
1:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 11, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, May 12, 2024
2:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, May 14, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 15, 2024
1:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 15, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, May 16, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, May 17, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 18, 2024
1:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 18, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, May 19, 2024
2:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, May 21, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 22, 2024
1:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 22, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, May 23, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, May 24, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 25, 2024
1:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 25, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, May 26, 2024
2:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, May 28, 2024
7:00pm
Merrily We Roll Along
Hudson Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 29, 2024
1:00pm
View Calendar
Back to Top