Stereophonic Show Poster

Stereophonic Tickets

A new play about a band on the brink of blowing up, featuring music by Arcade Fire's Will Butler.

Tickets starting at $42.58
Show Times
About
Venue
Story
FAQ
Cast & Creative
News & Features

Stereophonic Show Times

Wed
Apr 3
7:00pm
Thu
Apr 4
7:00pm
Fri
Apr 5
7:00pm
Sat
Apr 6

No Performances

Sun
Apr 7

No Performances

Mon
Apr 8
7:00pm
Tue
Apr 9
7:00pm
View Calendar

About Stereophonic on Broadway

Approximately 3 hours and 5 minutes, including one intermission.
Recommended for ages 13 and up. Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theatre.
Limit 20 tickets per 30-day period.
Previews: Apr 3, 2024 • Opening: Apr 19, 2024
Broadway Plays
My Tickets
Your seats are always together. Bring your family and friends.
Unobstructed view. You'll have a clear view of the stage.
No worries. We provide quick returns if a show closes or cancels a performance.
Have questions? Talk to our expert customer service team.

Venue

John Golden Theatre John Golden Theatre
252 West 45th Street
New York, NY 10036
Hearing Assistance
Reservations not necessary for assisted listening devices, but can be made by calling Sound Associates at 212.582.7678.
Wheelchair Access
Four ADA Compliant seats with companion seating, transfer options are available.
Elevators and Escalators
This theater does not have elevators or escalators.
More Theater Information

Story

Stereophonic mines the agony and the ecstasy of creation as it zooms in on a music studio in 1976, where an up-and-coming rock band finds itself on the cusp of superstardom. Written by David Adjmi, directed by Daniel Aukin, and featuring original music by Arcade Fire’s Will Butler, this electrifying new play takes audiences inside the powder keg process of a band on the brink of blowing up.

Frequently Asked Questions

Have a question we didn't answer?
Get in touch with our customer service team to get the answers you need.
Contact Us

Cast & Creative

Cast

Grover

Creative

Written by
David Adjmi
Original Songs
Will Butler
Director
Daniel Aukin
Set Designer
David Zinn
Costume Designer
Enver Chakartash
Lighting Designer
Jiyoun Chang
Sound Designer
Ryan Rumery
Music Director
Justin Craig

Upcoming Stereophonic Events

Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Apr 3, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Apr 4, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Apr 5, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Mon, Apr 8, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Apr 9, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Apr 10, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Apr 11, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Apr 12, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Apr 13, 2024
1:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Apr 13, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Mon, Apr 15, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Apr 16, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Apr 17, 2024
1:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Apr 17, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Apr 18, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Apr 20, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Mon, Apr 22, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Apr 23, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Apr 24, 2024
1:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Apr 24, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Apr 25, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Apr 26, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Apr 27, 2024
1:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Apr 27, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Mon, Apr 29, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Apr 30, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 1, 2024
1:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 1, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, May 2, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, May 3, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 4, 2024
1:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 4, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, May 7, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 8, 2024
1:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 8, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, May 9, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, May 10, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 11, 2024
1:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 11, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, May 12, 2024
2:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, May 14, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 15, 2024
1:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 15, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, May 16, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, May 17, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 18, 2024
1:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 18, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, May 19, 2024
2:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, May 21, 2024
7:00pm
Stereophonic
John Golden Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 22, 2024
1:00pm
View Calendar
Back to Top