English Tickets

Sanaz Toossi's Pulitzer Prize-winning play arrives on Broadway.

Tickets starting at $57.82
ALL-IN PRICING
The total ticket price, including fees, is displayed up front
Show Times
About
Venue
Story
Cast & Creative
News & Features

English Show Times

Fri
Jan 3
8:00pm
Sat
Jan 4
8:00pm
Sun
Jan 5
3:00pm
Mon
Jan 6

No Performances

Tue
Jan 7
8:00pm
Wed
Jan 8
8:00pm
Thu
Jan 9
8:00pm
View Calendar

About English on Broadway

Previews: Jan 3, 2025 • Opening: Jan 23, 2025
Broadway Plays Comedy
My Tickets
Your seats are always together. Bring your family and friends.
No hidden costs. The total ticket price, including fees, is displayed up front.
Unobstructed view. You'll have a clear view of the stage.
No worries. We provide quick returns if a show closes or cancels a performance.
Have questions? Talk to our expert customer service team.

Venue

Todd Haimes Theatre Todd Haimes Theatre
227 West 42nd Street
New York, NY 10036
Wheelchair Access
The Orchestra and Rear Mezzanine are accessible.
Elevators and Escalators
Elevators are available to all levels of the theater.
More Theater Information

Story

English unfolds in an Iranian classroom where adult English learners practice for their proficiency exam. As they leapfrog through a linguistic playground, their wildly different dreams, frustrations, and secrets come to light. Can they overcome the limits of language to discover what they really want to say?

Cast & Creative

Creative

Written by
Sanaz Toossi
Director
Knud Adams

Upcoming English Events

English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Jan 3, 2025
8:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jan 4, 2025
8:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Jan 5, 2025
3:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Jan 7, 2025
8:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Jan 8, 2025
8:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Jan 9, 2025
8:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Jan 10, 2025
8:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jan 11, 2025
2:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jan 11, 2025
8:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Jan 12, 2025
3:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Jan 14, 2025
8:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Jan 15, 2025
2:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Jan 15, 2025
8:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Jan 16, 2025
8:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Jan 17, 2025
8:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jan 18, 2025
2:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jan 18, 2025
8:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Jan 19, 2025
3:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Jan 21, 2025
8:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Jan 22, 2025
2:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Jan 22, 2025
8:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Jan 24, 2025
8:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jan 25, 2025
2:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jan 25, 2025
8:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Jan 26, 2025
3:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Jan 28, 2025
7:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Jan 29, 2025
2:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Jan 29, 2025
7:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Jan 30, 2025
7:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Jan 31, 2025
7:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Feb 1, 2025
2:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Feb 1, 2025
8:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Feb 2, 2025
3:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Feb 4, 2025
7:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Feb 5, 2025
7:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Feb 6, 2025
7:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Feb 7, 2025
7:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Feb 8, 2025
2:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Feb 8, 2025
8:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Feb 9, 2025
3:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Feb 11, 2025
7:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Feb 12, 2025
2:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Feb 13, 2025
7:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Feb 14, 2025
7:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Feb 15, 2025
2:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Feb 15, 2025
8:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Feb 16, 2025
2:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Feb 16, 2025
7:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Feb 18, 2025
7:00pm
English
Todd Haimes Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Feb 19, 2025
2:00pm
View Calendar
Back to Top