Mary Jane Show Poster

Mary Jane Tickets

Academy Award nominee Rachel McAdams makes her Broadway debut in Amy Herzog's drama.

Tickets starting at $87.00
Show Times
About
Video & Photos
Venue
Story
Cast & Creative
News & Features

Mary Jane Show Times

Wed
Apr 17
2:00pm 7:00pm
Thu
Apr 18
7:00pm
Fri
Apr 19
8:00pm
Sat
Apr 20
2:00pm 8:00pm
Sun
Apr 21

No Performances

Mon
Apr 22

No Performances

Tue
Apr 23
7:00pm
View Calendar

About Mary Jane on Broadway

Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theatre.
Limit 10 tickets per day or 24-hour period.
Previews: Apr 2, 2024 • Opening: Apr 23, 2024
Broadway Plays Stars on Stage
My Tickets
Your seats are always together. Bring your family and friends.
Unobstructed view. You'll have a clear view of the stage.
No worries. We provide quick returns if a show closes or cancels a performance.
Have questions? Talk to our expert customer service team.

Video & Photos

Venue

Samuel J Friedman Theatre Samuel J Friedman Theatre
261 West 47th Street
New York, NY 10036
Hearing Assistance
Assisted Listening Devices are available free of charge at the podium in the corridor just outside the entrance to the Orchestra.
Wheelchair Access
Wheelchair accessible seating may be purchased by phone, in person and online.
Elevators and Escalators
An elevator, located at the right of the box office lobby, provides easy access to all levels of the theater.
More Theater Information

Story

Captivating, affecting and compassionate, Mary Jane is the story of a single mother in an impossible family situation. Faced with seemingly insurmountable odds, Mary Jane relies on unflagging optimism and humor, along with the wisdom of the women around her who have become a makeshift family, to take on each new day. But will inner strength and newfound friendships be enough to see her through? The New York Times calls Mary Jane “the most profound of Herzog’s many fine plays.” And The New Yorker raves, “beautiful and remarkable... Herzog has made theatre that shines.”

Cast & Creative

Cast

Sherry/Dr. Toros
Brianne/Chaya
Amelia/Kat
Ruthie/Tenkei

Creative

Written by
Amy Herzog
Director
Anne Kauffman
Set Designer
Lael Jellinek
Costume Designer
Brenda Abbandandolo
Lighting Designer
Ben Stanton
Sound Designer
Leah Gelpe

Upcoming Mary Jane Events

Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Apr 17, 2024
2:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Apr 17, 2024
7:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Apr 18, 2024
7:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Apr 19, 2024
8:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Apr 20, 2024
2:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Apr 20, 2024
8:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Apr 23, 2024
7:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Apr 24, 2024
2:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Apr 24, 2024
7:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Apr 25, 2024
7:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Apr 26, 2024
8:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Apr 27, 2024
2:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Apr 27, 2024
8:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Apr 28, 2024
2:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Apr 30, 2024
7:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 1, 2024
8:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, May 2, 2024
1:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, May 2, 2024
7:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, May 3, 2024
8:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 4, 2024
2:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 4, 2024
8:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, May 5, 2024
2:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, May 7, 2024
7:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 8, 2024
2:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 8, 2024
7:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, May 9, 2024
8:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, May 10, 2024
8:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 11, 2024
2:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 11, 2024
8:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, May 12, 2024
2:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, May 14, 2024
7:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 15, 2024
2:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 15, 2024
7:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, May 16, 2024
8:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, May 17, 2024
8:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 18, 2024
2:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 18, 2024
8:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, May 19, 2024
2:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, May 21, 2024
7:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 22, 2024
2:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 22, 2024
7:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, May 23, 2024
7:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, May 24, 2024
8:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 25, 2024
2:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 25, 2024
8:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, May 26, 2024
2:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, May 28, 2024
7:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 29, 2024
2:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 29, 2024
7:00pm
Mary Jane
Samuel J Friedman Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, May 30, 2024
7:00pm
View Calendar
Back to Top