Illinoise Show Poster

Illinoise Tickets

The theatrical reimagining of Sufjan Stevens' Grammy and Oscar-nominated album arrives on Broadway.

Tickets starting at $65.31
Show Times
About
Video & Photos
Venue
Story
Cast & Creative
News & Features

Illinoise Show Times

Wed
Apr 24
2:00pm 8:00pm
Thu
Apr 25
2:00pm 8:00pm
Fri
Apr 26

No Performances

Sat
Apr 27
2:00pm 8:00pm
Sun
Apr 28
2:00pm 7:00pm
Mon
Apr 29

No Performances

Tue
Apr 30
7:00pm
View Calendar

About Illinoise on Broadway

90 minutes with no intermission
Opening: Apr 24, 2024 • Closing: Aug 10, 2024
Broadway Musicals Dance
My Tickets
Your seats are always together. Bring your family and friends.
Unobstructed view. You'll have a clear view of the stage.
No worries. We provide quick returns if a show closes or cancels a performance.
Have questions? Talk to our expert customer service team.

Video & Photos

Venue

St. James Theatre St. James Theatre
246 West 44th Street
New York, NY 10036
Seat Map
Hearing Assistance
Assistive listening, handheld captions, and prerecorded audio devices available on all theater levels, free of charge. Photo ID is required.
Wheelchair Access
Wheelchair seating is available. There are no steps from the sidewalk to the designated wheelchair seating locations.
Elevators and Escalators
This theater does not have elevators or escalators.
More Theater Information

Story

A company of performers brings the original story of Illinoise to life, set to the entirety of Sufjan Stevens’ 2005 album Illinois. The musical features new arrangements by composer, pianist, and frequent Stevens collaborator Timo Andres, ranging in style from DIY folk and indie rock to marching band and ambient electronics, performed live by an 11-member band and three vocalists. Illinoise is a “mysterious, deeply moving and unforgettable dance-musical hybrid that explores the hot zone between childhood and adulthood when emotions can be at their most overwhelming. The vocalists do not seem to sing so much as pour emotion into our ears. (New York Times).”

Cast & Creative

Cast

Gaby Diaz
Performer
Performer
Ricky Ubeda
Performer
Performer
Kara Chan
Performer
Jeanette Delgado
Performer
Carlos Falu
Performer
Christine Flores
Performer
Jada German
Performer
Zachary Gonder
Performer
Rachel Lockhart
Performer
Brandt Martinez
Performer
Dario Natarelli
Performer
Tyrone Reese
Performer
Craig Salstein
Performer
Performer
Byron Tittle
Performer
Elijah Lyons
Vocalist
Alejandro Vargas
Performer
Shara Nova
Vocalist
Tasha Viets-VanLear
Vocalist

Creative

Music and Lyrics
Sufjan Stevens
Story
Justin Peck and Jackie Sibblies Drury
Director and Choreographer
Justin Peck
Arrangements
Timo Andres
Music Director and Supervisor
Nathan Koci
Set Designer
Adam Rigg
Lighting Designer
Brandon Stirling Baker
Costume Designer
Reid Bartleme and Harriet Jung

Upcoming Illinoise Events

Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Apr 24, 2024
2:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Apr 24, 2024
8:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Apr 25, 2024
2:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Apr 25, 2024
8:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Apr 27, 2024
2:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Apr 27, 2024
8:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Apr 28, 2024
2:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Apr 28, 2024
7:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Apr 30, 2024
7:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 1, 2024
2:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 1, 2024
7:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, May 2, 2024
8:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, May 3, 2024
8:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 4, 2024
2:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 4, 2024
8:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Mon, May 6, 2024
7:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, May 7, 2024
7:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 8, 2024
7:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, May 9, 2024
8:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, May 10, 2024
8:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 11, 2024
2:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 11, 2024
8:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Mon, May 13, 2024
7:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, May 14, 2024
7:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 15, 2024
7:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, May 16, 2024
8:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, May 17, 2024
8:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 18, 2024
2:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 18, 2024
8:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Mon, May 20, 2024
7:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, May 21, 2024
7:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 22, 2024
7:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, May 23, 2024
8:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, May 24, 2024
8:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 25, 2024
2:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 25, 2024
8:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Mon, May 27, 2024
7:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, May 28, 2024
7:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 29, 2024
7:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, May 30, 2024
8:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, May 31, 2024
8:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jun 1, 2024
2:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jun 1, 2024
8:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Jun 4, 2024
7:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Jun 5, 2024
7:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Jun 6, 2024
8:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Jun 7, 2024
2:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Jun 7, 2024
8:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jun 8, 2024
2:00pm
Illinoise
St. James Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jun 8, 2024
8:00pm
View Calendar
Back to Top