Hadestown Show Poster

Hadestown Tickets

The Tony-winning musical that follows the mythical quest of Orpheus.

Tickets starting at $65.84
ALL-IN PRICING
The total ticket price, including fees, is displayed up front

Stephanie Mills begins as Hermes July 11. Jordan Fisher will perform as Orpheus through September 15.

Show Times
About
Video & Photos
Venue
Story
Reviews
FAQ
Cast & Creative
News & Features

Hadestown Show Times

Tue
Jul 16
7:00pm
Wed
Jul 17
2:00pm 7:30pm
Thu
Jul 18
7:00pm
Fri
Jul 19
7:00pm
Sat
Jul 20
2:00pm 8:00pm
Sun
Jul 21
3:00pm
Mon
Jul 22

No Performances

View Calendar

About Hadestown on Broadway

2 hours and 30 minutes, including one intermission.
Recommended for ages 8 and up. Children under the age of 4 are not permitted.
This production contains strobe-like effects throughout.
Latecomers are seated at the discretion of management.
Previews: Mar 22, 2019 • Opening: Apr 17, 2019
Broadway Musicals Stars on Stage 2019 Tony Nominees 2019 Tony Winners
My Tickets
Your seats are always together. Bring your family and friends.
No hidden costs. The total ticket price, including fees, is displayed up front.
Unobstructed view. You'll have a clear view of the stage.
No worries. We provide quick returns if a show closes or cancels a performance.
Have questions? Talk to our expert customer service team.

Venue

Walter Kerr Theatre Walter Kerr Theatre
219 West 48th Street
New York, NY 10036
Seat Map
Hearing Assistance
Available upon request.
Wheelchair Access
Theater is not completely wheelchair accessible. There are no steps to the designated wheelchair seating locations.
Elevators and Escalators
This theater does not have elevators or escalators.
More Theater Information

Story

Welcome to Hadestown, where a song can change your fate. This acclaimed new musical by celebrated singer-songwriter Anaïs Mitchell and innovative director Rachel Chavkin (Natasha, Pierre & The Great Comet of 1812) is a love story for today… and always.

Hadestown intertwines two mythic tales—that of young dreamers Orpheus and Eurydice, and that of King Hades and his wife Persephone—as it invites you on a hell-raising journey to the underworld and back. Mitchell’s beguiling melodies and Chavkin’s poetic imagination pit industry against nature, doubt against faith, and fear against love. Performed by a vibrant ensemble of actors, dancers and singers, Hadestown is a haunting and hopeful theatrical experience that grabs you and never lets go.

Reviews

A collection of our favorite reviews from professional news sources.

"Utterly fabulous. Rachel Chavkin is fearlessly innovative. Her wildly inventive production arrives on Broadway with a furnace-like blast of creativity."

The Hollywood Reporter

David Rooney

"Sumptuous. Gorgeous. As good as it gets. You wish you could live in the glowy moment forever."

The New York Times

Jesse Green

Frequently Asked Questions

Have a question we didn't answer?
Get in touch with our customer service team to get the answers you need.
Contact Us

Cast & Creative

Cast

Persephone

Creative

Music, Lyrics and Book
Anaïs Mitchell
Director
Rachel Chavkin
Choreographer
David Neumann
Set Designer
Rachel Hauck
Lighting Designer
Bradley King
Costume Designer
Michael Krass
Sound Designer
Nevin Steinberg
Orchestrations
Michael Chorney and Todd Sickafoose
Music Director
Liam Robinson

Upcoming Hadestown Events

Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Jul 16, 2024
7:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Jul 17, 2024
2:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Jul 17, 2024
7:30pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Jul 18, 2024
7:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Jul 19, 2024
7:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jul 20, 2024
2:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jul 20, 2024
8:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Jul 21, 2024
3:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Jul 23, 2024
7:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Jul 24, 2024
2:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Jul 24, 2024
7:30pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Jul 25, 2024
7:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Jul 26, 2024
7:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jul 27, 2024
2:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jul 27, 2024
8:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Jul 28, 2024
3:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Jul 30, 2024
7:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Jul 31, 2024
2:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Jul 31, 2024
7:30pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Aug 1, 2024
7:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Aug 2, 2024
7:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Aug 3, 2024
2:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Aug 3, 2024
8:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Aug 4, 2024
3:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Aug 6, 2024
7:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Aug 7, 2024
2:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Aug 7, 2024
7:30pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Aug 8, 2024
7:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Aug 9, 2024
7:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Aug 10, 2024
2:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Aug 10, 2024
8:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Aug 11, 2024
3:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Aug 13, 2024
7:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Aug 14, 2024
2:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Aug 14, 2024
7:30pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Aug 15, 2024
7:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Aug 16, 2024
7:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Aug 17, 2024
2:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Aug 17, 2024
8:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Aug 18, 2024
3:00pm
Sold Out
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Aug 20, 2024
7:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Aug 21, 2024
7:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Aug 22, 2024
7:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Aug 23, 2024
7:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Aug 24, 2024
2:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Aug 24, 2024
8:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Aug 25, 2024
2:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Aug 25, 2024
7:30pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Aug 27, 2024
7:00pm
Hadestown
Walter Kerr Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Aug 28, 2024
7:00pm
View Calendar
Back to Top