The Outsiders Show Poster

The Outsiders Tickets

The new musical based on S.E. Hinton's classic novel and Francis Ford Coppola's motion picture arrives on Broadway.

Tickets starting at $71.32
Show Times
About
Video & Photos
Venue
Story
Know Before You Go
Reviews
FAQ
Cast & Creative
News & Features

The Outsiders Show Times

Tue
Apr 23
7:00pm
Wed
Apr 24
2:00pm 8:00pm
Thu
Apr 25
7:00pm
Fri
Apr 26
7:00pm
Sat
Apr 27
2:00pm 8:00pm
Sun
Apr 28
3:00pm
Mon
Apr 29

No Performances

View Calendar

About The Outsiders on Broadway

2 hours and 30 minutes, including one intermission.
Recommended for ages 10 and up. Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theatre.
Flashing lights, periods of darkness, loud noises, theatrical haze and herbal cigarettes are used in this production.
Limit 20 tickets per 30-day period.
Previews: Mar 16, 2024 • Opening: Apr 11, 2024
Broadway Musicals Drama
My Tickets
Your seats are always together. Bring your family and friends.
Unobstructed view. You'll have a clear view of the stage.
No worries. We provide quick returns if a show closes or cancels a performance.
Have questions? Talk to our expert customer service team.

Venue

Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
242 W 45th St
New York, NY 10036
Seat Map
Hearing Assistance
Assisted listening devices are available. An ID is required as a deposit.
Wheelchair Access
Orchestra section and Main Level are fully accessible.
Elevators and Escalators
No elevator or escalator is available.
More Theater Information

Story

In Tulsa, Oklahoma, 1967, the hardened hearts and aching souls of Ponyboy Curtis, Johnny Cade and their chosen family of "outsiders" are in a fight for survival and a quest for purpose in a world that may never accept them. A story of the bonds that brothers share and the hopes we all hold on to, this gripping new musical reinvigorates the timeless tale of "haves and have nots", of protecting what’s yours and fighting for what could be.

Know Before You Go

There is a rain effect on stage. Drops of water and small rubber pieces from the stage floor may land in or near the first two rows of the Orchestra section (rows A and B).

Reviews

A collection of our favorite reviews from professional news sources.

"Impressively original. Thrilling, courageous & hypnotic."

The Los Angeles Times

Charles McNulty

Frequently Asked Questions

Have a question we didn't answer?
Get in touch with our customer service team to get the answers you need.
Contact Us

Cast & Creative

Cast

Dallas Winston
Cherry Valance
Two-Bit Matthews
Paul Holden

Creative

Book
Adam Rapp and Justin Levine
Music and Lyrics
Jamestown Revival (Jonathan Clay & Zach Chance) and Justin Levine
Based on the novel by
S.E. Hinton
Based on the motion picture by
Francis Ford Coppola
Director
Danya Taymor
Choreographer
Rick and Jeff Kuperman
Music Supervision, Arrangements and Orchestrations by
Justin Levine
Set Designer
AMP featuring Tatiana Kahvegian
Costume Designer
Sarafina Bush
Lighting Designer
Brian MacDevitt
Sound Designer
Cody Spencer
Projection Designer
Hana Kim
Music Director
Matt Hinkley

Upcoming The Outsiders Events

The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Apr 23, 2024
7:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Apr 24, 2024
2:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Apr 24, 2024
8:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, Apr 25, 2024
7:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, Apr 26, 2024
7:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Apr 27, 2024
2:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Apr 27, 2024
8:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Apr 28, 2024
3:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Apr 30, 2024
7:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 1, 2024
2:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 1, 2024
8:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, May 2, 2024
7:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, May 3, 2024
7:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 4, 2024
2:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 4, 2024
8:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, May 5, 2024
3:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, May 7, 2024
7:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 8, 2024
2:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 8, 2024
8:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, May 9, 2024
7:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, May 10, 2024
7:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 11, 2024
2:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 11, 2024
8:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, May 12, 2024
3:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, May 14, 2024
7:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 15, 2024
2:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 15, 2024
8:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, May 16, 2024
7:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, May 17, 2024
7:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 18, 2024
2:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 18, 2024
8:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, May 19, 2024
3:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, May 21, 2024
7:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 22, 2024
2:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 22, 2024
8:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, May 23, 2024
7:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, May 24, 2024
7:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 25, 2024
2:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, May 25, 2024
8:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, May 26, 2024
3:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, May 28, 2024
7:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 29, 2024
2:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, May 29, 2024
8:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Thu, May 30, 2024
7:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Fri, May 31, 2024
7:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jun 1, 2024
2:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Sat, Jun 1, 2024
8:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Sun, Jun 2, 2024
3:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Tue, Jun 4, 2024
7:00pm
The Outsiders
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
New York, NY
Wed, Jun 5, 2024
8:00pm
View Calendar
Back to Top